top of page

Get to know our Interns!


Image via Hofstra University

We are lucky enough to have two wonderful interns here at the girl & the fig. In honor of Internship Awareness Month, we would love for you to get to know them!

The first intern we will be profiling is Amy, a Communications major at Sonoma State, and our awesome and talented Marketing Intern! Learn a little more about Amy below:

What is your favorite part about being an intern at the girl & the fig? "Strategizing with the team about the new events coming up, and planning the social media content for the coming months."

What have you learned so far? "Everything, I have learned so much about the girl & the fig, all of the businesses and the hard work that goes into marketing."

What is your favorite thing to order at the fig? "The strip steak, the set changes occasionally, but when the dish was paired with gnocchi this winter, it was mouthwatering!"

What is a fun fact about you? "I love desserts and have a huge sweet tooth, the girl and the fig's sea salt chocolate chunk cookies are the best cookies I have ever had."


Marketing Intern Amy

The second intern we will be profiling is Julia, a student at CIA at Greystone, and our skilled and wonderful Catering Intern! Learn a little more about Julia below:

When did you start? "I started here on January 4th"

What is your favorite thing about working for the girl & the fig CATERS? "Definitely the people. I love everyone I work with, which I know is a rarity!"

What is the most important thing you've learned? "What works for some people, doesn't always work for others."

What brought you here? "I am a student at CIA at Greystone and live in Napa, so I was looking for an externship in the area. What really attracted me to the girl & the fig was the many different branches of the business. When I started, I had no idea how much I'd be learning about all different aspects of their businesses, and it has been so great!"

Caters Intern Julia

Comments


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • TripAdvisor - Black Circle
  • Yelp - Black Circle
bottom of page